University challenges

So here we are. It keeps going around my head the benefits and the problems of going to University. Some say its a life changing experience. That you only have one chance to do it. They might be right. But I can’t help thinking I could be making the same mistake again.

About two years ago, I set about on a Foundation Degree in Media, they also chucked in Professional as their title to. That college (I wont mention a name as it would be considered defamatory) was the worst, ever. The classroom were small, their facilities were terrible and lecturers would not turn up on time. The lessons were all over the place. I can’t remember the last time Psychology was included in Media? PPD anyone. I understand the importance of writing a CV and getting your name out there, but to learn about philosophers is beyond me.

So this transition that I’m going through is fairly big. I’ve been on one before but not on such a massive scale. It might be my Island mentality, but the time for change is now. Moving away from home, starting a new life, were ever that maybe is going to be difficult. It’s necessary for me to do as I want to become a teacher.

4 years seems a long time, but its going to go by quick. I’m hoping for a smooth ride, but its going to be a bumpy one. For a start I’m going to have to choose my University. Falmouth, Hastings or Winchester. Thats if I even get a place on them. I feel that Hastings is out of the questions. It reminds me of my last place of education. It’s either Winchester or Falmouth. I’ve been excepted on the Film and Cinematography course, so I’ve got to wait to hear back from the others. Fingers cross! 😀

Leave a Reply

